Who do you follow? Vote for your favorite social media influencers.

Who do you follow? Vote for your favorite social media influencers.

Voting is now open for the fourth annual American Influencer Awards.

Starting today, the public can begin voting for their favorite social media influencers in beauty, fashion, fitness and lifestyle. 

After nearly 550,000 nominations from more than 115,000 people, the finalists are listed below. The winners will be announced in November. 

Nominees and winners are selected through a public nomination and voting process and reviewed by an advisory board. Find more information here.  

Voting for the 2021 honorees below starts today and goes through the end of September. Vote here.  

Past winners have included Chris Appleton, Patrick Starrr  and Hank & Henry. Find the full list of past winners here. 

Here are the nominees for the 2021 American Influencer Awards:  

More:Gallery: Here are the Beauty finalists for the 2021 USA TODAY American Influencer Awards

BEAUTY  

Barber Influencer of the Year 

  • Roberto Ferrel @robtheoriginal 
  • Cristian Hernandez @cristianblends 
  • Luis Rivera @elboribarber 
  • Stacey Morris @staceykutzlive 
  • Edgardo @wester_barber 

Celebrity Hair Stylist of the Year 

  • Mia Jackson @tokyostylez 
  • Jesús Guerrero @jesushair 
  • Priscilla Valles @priscillavalles 
  • Chad Wood @chadwoodhair 
  • Kellon Williams @kellonderyck 

Celebrity Makeup Artist of the Year 

  • Ariel Tejada @makeupbyariel 
  • Erika Roman @erika_lapearl_mua 
  • Patricia McGrath @patmcgrathreal 
  • Hrush Achemyan @styledbyhrush 
  • Adam Burrell @adamburrell 

Creative Makeup Artist of the Year 

  • Carrie Esser @makeupmadhouse 
  • Annabel Nacional @anneprettyness 
  • Bianka Manderson @beautybybb_ 
  • Cindy Chen @cindychendesigns 
  • Adam Ibsen Viloria @azinagrey 

Emerging Hair Stylist of the Year 

  • Maribel Nunez @hairbymaribel 
  • Christina Lotenero @hairbychrissydanielle 
  • Melissa Guido @manesbymell 
  • Shakhzoda (Shayla) Robertson @samirasjewelry 
  • Mick Lewis @hairbymickk 

Emerging Makeup Artist of the Year 

  • Salma Bashir @slaywithsalma 
  • Luis Alejandro @luisalejandrobeauty 
  • Yesenia Villarreal @glamby_yesyv 
  • Yolanda Terrazas @makeupby_yolanda 
  • Jeremy Santana @glambyjer 

Hair Colorist of the Year 

  • Gabriel Samra @gabrielsamra 
  • Jessica Scott Santo @jessicascotthair 
  • Mika Rogerson @mikaatbhc 
  • Justin Anderson @justinanderson 
  • Lisa Walker @lisalovesbalayage 

Hair Influencer of the Year 

  • Brad Mondo @bradmondonyc 
  • Gillian Garcia @gilliangarciaartistry 
  • Chrissy Rasmussen @hairby_chrissy 
  • Sarah Angius @sarahangius 
  • Patricia Nikole @paintedhair 

Hair Stylist of the Year 

  • Linh Phan @bescene 
  • Lara Kay @larackay 
  • Stella Cini @stellacini 
  • Trendafilka Kirova @another_braid 
  • Sarah Bryant @sarah_louwho 

Influencer Beauty Brand of the Year 

  • Henry Vasquez @hankandhenry_ 
  • Patrick @patrickstarrr 
  • Jaclyn Hill @jaclynhill 
  • Guy Tang @guy_tang 
  • Susan Yara @susanyara 

International Hair Stylist of the Year 

  • Beth Belshaw @sweethearts_hair 
  • Mario Henrique @mariohenriqueoficial 
  • Kelly O’Leary @hairbymisskellyo 
  • Jemshit Mavlyanov @jem_mavlyanov 
  • Zukhra Sullieva @zuhra_sullieva 

International Makeup Artist of the Year 

  • Sadaf @sadaf_beauty 
  • Nikkie De Jager @nikkietutorials 
  • Elnaz Golrokh @elnaz_golrokh 
  • Robert Welsh @robertwlsh 
  • Thuy Le @xthuyle 

Makeup Influencer of the Year 

  • Angelica Torres @candylover89 
  • Alan Macias @alannized 
  • Mikayla Nogueira @mikaylajmakeup 
  • Bailey Sarian @baileysarian 
  • Vanessa Gyimah @vanessa_gyimah 

Nail Artist of the Year 

  • Amy Torres @anacrylics 
  • Tony Ly @tonysnail 
  • Deshauwn Slusher @queenofnails 
  • Betina Goldstein @betina_goldstein 
  • Emily Susanah @emilysusanah 

Skincare Influencer of the Year 

  • Hyram Yarbo @skincarebyhyram 
  • Jade @jadeywadey180 
  • Nayamka Roberts-Smith @labeautyologist 
  • Amy Chang @bondenavant 
  • Angelo Landriscina @dermangelo 

Textured Hair Influencer of the Year 

  • Ursula Stephen @ursulastephen 
  • Leysa Carrillo @leysahairandmakeup 
  • Tony Medina @hisvintagetouch 
  • Nikki Nelms @nikkinelms 
  • Xia Charles @braided__ 

Tutorialist of the Year 

  • Bianca Linares @biancalovesmakeup91 
  • Rosy McMichael @rosymcmichael 
  • Naezrah @naezrahlooks 
  • Tavaris Jefferson @varijstylez 
  • Jessica Vu @jessyluxe 

FASHION  

More:Gallery: Here are the Fashion finalists for the 2021 USA TODAY American Influencer Awards

Celebrity Stylist of the Year  

  • Law Roach @luxurylaw 
  • Monica Rose @monicarosestyle 
  • DiAndre Tristan @diandretristan 
  • Rob Zangardi and Mariel Haenn @robzangardi 
  • Petra Flannery @petraflannery 

Creative Fashionista of the Year  

  • Leslie Quezada @lesdomakeup 
  • Courtney Wuinn @colormecourtney 
  • Gabi Gregg @gabifresh 
  • Alok Vaid- Menon @alokvmenon 
  • Tiger Winfield @ttigerlilly 

Designer Influencer of the Year  

  • Danielle Bernstein @weworewhat 
  • Aimee Song @aimeesong 
  • Devon Windsor @devwindsor 
  • Jason Wu @jasonwu 
  • Michael Costello @michaelcostello 

Drag Influencer of the Year  

  • Brian Michael Firkus @trixiemattel 
  • Kade Gottlieb @gottmik 
  • Roy Haylock @thebiancadelrio 
  • Sang-Young Shin @kimchi_chic 
  • DJ “Shangela” Pierce @itsshangela 

Emerging Fashion Influencer of the Year  

  • Orly Shani @orlyshani 
  • Justin FitzPatrick @theshoesnob_official 
  • Dexter Mayfield @dexrated 
  • Juliette Porter @julietteporter 
  • Kendall Reynolds @kendallgalore 

Fashion Haul Influencer of the Year  

  • Gabriella Lascano @gabriellalascano 
  • Paige Desorbo @paige_desorbo 
  • Marcel Floruss @marcelfloruss 
  • Jadon Grundy @jadongrundy 
  • Nita Danielle @thenitadanielle 

Fashion Influencer of the Year  

  • Jailyne Ojeda Ochoa @jailyneojeda 
  • Jennifer Im @imjennim 
  • Camila Coelho @camilacoelho 
  • Blair Eadie @blaireadiebee 
  • Alex Costa @alexcosta 

Fashion Blogger/Vlogger of the Year  

  • Kathleen Barnes @kathleen_barnes 
  • Caitlin Covington @cmcoving 
  • Jessica Wang @jessicawang 
  • Rachel Barnes @rocky_barnes 
  • Jean Wang @jeanwang 

International Fashion Influencer of the Year  

  • Karen Wazen Bakhazi @karenwazen 
  • Dian Pelangi @dianpelangi 
  • Gala Gonzalez @galagonzalez 
  • Olivier Rousteing @olivier_rousteing 
  • Caroline Daur @carodaur 

FITNESS 

More:Gallery: Here are the fitness finalists for the 2021 USA TODAY American Influencer Awards

Brand Collaboration Influencer of the Year  

  • Jess Sims @jsimsfit 
  • Maddie Ziegler @maddieziegler 
  • Karina Lisenbee @karinaelle 
  • Matt Morsia @mattdoesfitness 
  • Tunde Oyeneyin @tune2tunde 

Celebrity Fitness Trainer of the Year  

  • Don Saladino @donsaladino 
  • Melissa Alcantara @fitgurlmel 
  • Gunnar Peterson @gunnarfitness 
  • Anna Kaiser @theannakaiser 
  • Jason Walsh @risemovement 

Competition Influencer of the Year  

  • Yarishna Ayala @yarishna 
  • Lauren Fisher @laurenfisher 
  • Chandler Smith @blacksmifff 
  • Gabi Butler @gabibutler1617 
  • Caeleb Dressel @caelebdressel 

Emerging Female Fitness Influencer of the Year  

  • Maria Leguizamon @colombianmafiafit 
  • Johanna Devries @growwithjo 
  • Desiree Mize @wokeuplikedez 
  • Mirna Valerio @themirnavator 
  • Elisabeth Akinwale @eakinwale 

Emerging Male Fitness Influencer of the Year  

  • Matt Kido @gokuflex 
  • Luis Ojeda @luiso_fit 
  • DeAndre Thomas @drayyofficial 
  • Garrett Miller @gbaby00 
  • Eric Champ @champcityatx 

Female Fitness Influencer of the Year  

  • Chloe Ting @chloe_t 
  • Whitney Simmons @whitneyysimmons 
  • Jeanette Jenkins @msjeanettejenkins 
  • Massiel Arias @massy.arias 
  • Natalie Marie Coyle @natalieevamarie 

Fitness Instructor of the Year  

  • Bret Contreras @bretcontreras1 
  • Lilly Sabri @lillysabri 
  • Alex Toussaint @alextoussaint25 
  • Rebecca-Louise Smith @rebeccalouisefitness 
  • Jonathan Coyle @jonathan_coyle 

Fitness Program of the Year  

  • Brittne @brittnebabe 
  • Katrina Scott and Karena Dawn @toneitup 
  • Anna Victoria @fitbodyapp 
  • Julia Gilas @juliagilas 
  • DarrylWilliams @bullyjuice 

International Fitness Influencer of the Year  

  • Pamela Reif @pamela_rf 
  • Saman Munir @sfm_fitness 
  • Joe Wicks @thebodycoach 
  • Michelle Lewin @michelle_lewin 
  • Jordan Yeoh @jordanyeohfitness 

Male Fitness Influencer of the Year  

  • Anthony Osorio @bootyking 
  • Ulisses @ulissesworld 
  • Sam Asghari @samasghari 
  • Steve Cook @stevecook 
  • Eric Leija @primal.swoledier 

Nutrition & Wellness Influencer of the Year  

  • Tiffany Ima @tiffanyima 
  • Dr. Courtney Tracy @the.truth.doctor 
  • RemiIshizuka @rrayyme 
  • KevinCurry @fitmencook 
  • Shawn Stevenson @shawnmodel 

Yoga Influencer of the Year  

  • Cassey Ho @blogilates 
  • Juliana and Mark Spicoluk @bohobeautifullife 
  • Aditi Shah @diti22 
  • Adriene Mishler @adrienelouise 
  • Dylan Werner @dylanwerneryoga 

LIFESTYLE 

More:Gallery: Here are the lifestyle finalists for the 2021 USA TODAY American Influencer Awards

Couples Influencer of the Year  

  • Scott and Haydee @anxietycouple32 
  • Kara and Nate Buchanan @karaandnate 
  • Michael and Vivienne Addo @mrandmrsmuscle 
  • Don Benjamin and Liane Valenzuela @foreverus 
  • Douglas Sood-Sharples @thetravellinggays 

DIY Influencer of the Year  

  • Barbara Lewis @theshabbytree 
  • Amber Strong @therustynailga 
  • Benjamin Uyeda @benjaminuyeda 
  • Ashley Basnight @smashingdiy 
  • Erica Domesek @psimadethis 

Emerging Lifestyle Influencer of the Year 

  • Mariaa @mariaagloriaa 
  • Elizabeth and Dale @sweatsandthecity 
  • Kirah Egerson @kirahominique 
  • Marco Arrieta @lifestylebymarco 
  • Megan Pinckney Rutherford @shadesofpinck 

Foodie Influencer of the Year  

  • Yumna Jawad @feelgoodfoodie 
  • Soy Nguyen @foodwithsoy 
  • Joshua Weissman @joshuaweissman 
  • Karnwadee Naruenartwanich @feedyourgirlfriend 
  • John Karnell @preppykitchen 

Gaming Influencer of the Year  

  • Tiffany Garcia @tiffyquake 
  • Felix Arvid Ulf Kjellberg @pewdiepie 
  • Josue Burgos @fazesway 
  • Richard Tyler Blevins @ninja 
  • Lia @sssniperwolf 

Home Design Influencer of the Year  

  • Kate Albrecht and Joey Zehr @mrkate 
  • Shea and Syd McGee @studiomcgee 
  • Bobby Berk @bobby 
  • Tommy Lei @mybelonging 
  • Erin Jones @everythingeryn 

International Lifestyle Influencer 

  • Jessica Kellgren-Fozard @jessicaoutofthecloset 
  • Becky Wright and Kelsey MacDermaid @thesorrygirls 
  • Louise Pentland @louisepentland 
  • Murad Osmanov @muradosmann 
  • Lewis Hilsenteger @unboxtherapy 

LGBTQIA+ Influencer of the Year 

  • Matt Bernstein @mattxiv 
  • Rob Anderson @heartthrobanderson 
  • Veondre Mitchell @veondremitchell 
  • Ravi Roth @raviroundtheworld 
  • Eugene Lee Yang @eugeneleeyang 

Lifestyle Blogging Influencer of the Year  

  • Dani Austin @daniaustin 
  • Joanna Goddard @cupofjo 
  • Cynthia @simplycyn 
  • Justin Livingston @justinliv 
  • Rachel Parcell @rachparcell 

Lifestyle Influencer of the Year 

  • Louie Castro @louiecastro 
  • Karina Garcia @karinagarc1a 
  • Jose Zuniga @teachingmensfashion 
  • Julie Sariñana @sincerelyjules 
  • Lauryn Evarts Bosstick @laurynbosstick 

Parenting/Family Influencer of the Year 

  • Aaron and Crystal Pettit @crazypieces 
  • Kim and Penn Holderness @theholdernessfamily 
  • Savannah LaBrant @sav.labrant 
  • Destiney Green @momcrushmonday 
  • Krystian @krystian_gabrielle 

Pet Influencer of the Year 

  • Nelson Hudgeons @puppernelson 
  • Tucker Budzyn @tuckerbudzyn 
  • Nala Methachittiphan @nala_cat 
  • Jiff Ahn @jiffpom 
  • Norbert Steines @norbertthedog 

Photography Influencer of the Year  

  • Patty Othon @patty.othon 
  • Chris Burkard @chrisburkard 
  • Jordan Matter @jordanmatter 
  • Marcelo Cantu @marcelocantuphoto 
  • Elizabeth Eswein @newyorkcity 

Product Review Influencer of the Year  

  • Samya Mohamed @samyatakesover 
  • Kristen Hampton @kristenhamptongoodnews 
  • Manny Gutierrez @mannymua733 
  • Matthew Fredrick @matthiasiam 
  • Kristi McKee @rawbeautykristi 

Senior Influencer of the Year  

  • Joan Macdonald @trainwithjoan 
  • Helen Elam @baddiewinkle 
  • Dolly Parton @dollyparton 
  • Irvin Randle @irvinrandle 

Tech Influencer of the Year  

  • Justine Ezarik @ijustine 
  • Marques Brownlee @mkbhd 
  • Judner Aura @uravgconsumer 
  • Sara Dietschy @saradietschy 
  • Austin Evans @austinnotduncan 

Travel Influencer of the Year  

  • Chelsea Yamase @chelseakauai 
  • Jack Morris @doyoutravel 
  • Garrett Gee @thebucketlistfamily 
  • Brian Kelly @briankelly 
  • Aggie Lal @aggie 

More:American Influencer Awards: Here are the finalists for podcast and creator of the year

Content Creator of the Year 

  • Jimmy Donaldson @mrbeast 
  • Bretman Sacayanan @bretmanrock 
  • Rebecca Zamolo @rebeccazamolo 
  • Liza Koshy @lizakoshy 
  • David Dobrik @daviddobrik 
  • Hannah Stocking Siagkris @hannahstocking 

Podcaster of the Year 

  • Emma Chamberlain @emmachamberlain 
  • Alexandra Cooper @alexandracooper 
  • Dax Shepard and Monica Padman @armchairexppod 
  • Molly Sims @mollybsims 
  • Kaitlyn Bristowe @kaitlynbristowe 
  • Laverne Cox @lavernecox 


You must be logged in to post a comment Login