India Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Modi Wins again

India Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Modi Wins again

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: BJP’s vote share crosses half-way mark in several states, close to 50% in UP In its landslide victory, the BJP has seen its vote share soar past 50 per cent in at least 13 states and Union territories, a feat which the rival Congress could manage only in Puducherry. In […]

India Election Results 2014, Live India election result 2014 Live on news89

Lok Sabha Election 2014 Results 563 million people have cast their votes in the Indian elections with exit polls predicting a huge victory for Hindu nationalist Narendra Modi and the Bharatiya Janata Party Overview India’s general election, which starts on 7 April, will be the largest vote ever held. About 814,500,000 people will have a […]

BJP leaders credit Narendra Modi for victory in state polls

Senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leaders participating in non-stop election coverage Zee News on Sunday were unanimous in crediting party prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi for performance in assembly polls. Among those who participated in the power packed panel discussion included deputy leader of opposition in Rajya Sabha, party spokesperson Prakash Javedkar, vice president Mukhtar […]

LIVE – Delhi election results 2013: BJP just ahead of AAP, Sheila Dikshit bites dust

New Delhi: In one of the most exciting outcome among the five states that went to polls in November and December, the trends in the Delhi Assembly Elections has surprised many with the first time entrant into the electoral arena, the Aam Aamdi Party putting up a good show. While the Congress was facing a […]

State Assembly results: 4-0 for BJP, stunning show by AAP in Delhi

New Delhi/Jaipur/Bhopal/Raipur: The BJP routed the Congress in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh and emerged as the single largest party in Delhi on Sunday. The Congress had smelled defeat but the magnitude of defeat would have caught it in surprise as the party has failed to win even one of the four states in the […]

India’s squad for West Indies series announced: Zaheer Khan ignored, Ishant Sharma retains place

Mumbai: Off-colour pacer Ishant Sharma was surprisingly retained even as senior bowler Zaheer Khan was ignored in the 15-member Indian cricket squad announced today for Sachin Tendulkar’s farewell two-Test series against the West Indies next month. Ishant, who has been taken to cleaners in the ongoing ODI series against Australia, has come in for scathing […]

Ammonium nitrate used in Chhattisgarh Naxal attack

Raipur/New Delhi: A preliminary forensic investigation of the May 25 Naxal attack in Chhattisgarh’s Bastar district has revealed that between 27 to 30 kilograms of explosives were used in the strike. The forensic analysis conducted by a National Security Guard (NSG) team also revealed that ammonium nitrate was used in the explosives detonated to target […]